Feeling Good. 18.0

That night (Thursday, my last post), I felt a ton of movement all at once and then more and more throughout the evening until I went to sleep.  It was the most wonderful feeling.  Since then, I have resolved myself to just be patient and be thankful for everything I have so far.

I have this really amazing gift to be able to spend so much time with my child before he or she is born.  It’s something I took for granted with Malcolm that I refuse to do again.  Malcolm spent his entire life in my body and, though I know I was thankful then, nothing can compare to the feeling I have now.  I try to stop every day at least once to reflect on how this time, though it feels like only preparation, is so precious.  Every time I feel a movement or a kick or a wobble, I have to remind myself that this is the best.

Of course, thinking this way definitely sets me up for a gigantic let down if anything bad happens, but I think I’m beyond any hope of protecting myself at this point.  Might as well love every minute and completely submit to my hope for the future.  I am so excited for our 20 week appointment (just 17 days to go!).  I can’t wait for this child to have a name.

Leave a Reply

