Waiting is Not My Strong Suit.

So I took my first home pregnancy test this morning.  Good old First Response.  I got what is basically a faint positive, which means either it’ll be chemical and my period will start some time in the next handful of days… or when I test again, I’ll have a stronger second line and know that things are moving in the right direction.

photo (3)

Needless to say, I’m still pretty excited.  I don’t want to get my hopes up, obviously, and I’m trying to have this weird sort of calm limbo between getting really excited for our future and still knowing that we may have to try again soon.  AP was so sweet – he was like “even if it’s not this time, it’s still great news and we’ll have more great news next time.”  I love that guy.

So for now, my spirits are tentatively lifted (though they’ve been in a pretty good place lately anyway, considering) and I’m just sending my little blastocyst all the good vibes in the world.  Come on little dude!  You can do it! Hang in there!

Leave a Reply

